Leadership

To provide a broad view into both its primary service area and population, while still keeping its finger on the pulse of current technology and education developments and needs, WESTA’s Board of Directors includes parents of current and past program participants, local business and industry professionals, and educators.

General Meetings occur on the second Tuesday of each month from 6:30PM–8:30PM. When a school holiday falls conflicts with this, the meeting is held on the third Tuesday. The usual location is at Westlake High School, either in the Red Conference Room or the Robotics Classroom. See the Events page to confirm specifics.

Board Members

Bob Weinschenk
bob.weinschenk@westaaustin.org
President

Elsie Wahlig
elsie.wahlig@westaaustin.org
Vice President

Nicole Porter-David
Treasurer
nicole.david@westaaustin.org

Linda McMahon 
Secretary
linda.mcmahon@westaaustin.org

Joyce Witowski
FRC Non-Engineering Mentor Representative / STEMConnect Corporate Lead
joyce.witowski@westaaustin.org

Scott McMahon 
FRC Engineering Mentor Representative 
scott.mcmahon@westaaustin.org

Eric Rothfus
FTC Representative  
eric.rothfus@westaaustin.org

Sally Brainard
Feeder School Program Lead
sally.brainard@westaaustin.org

Karlin Etter
STEMConnect Community Education Lead
karlin.etter@westaaustin.org

Emily McKaskle
TBD
emily.mckaskle@westaaustin.org